Metal Sculpture of a tree
Board of Trustees


This dedicated group focuses on the long-term health and stewardship of the School. Its major responsibilities are hiring and evaluation the Head of School, ensuring the School's financial stability, and formulating major policies concerning the direction of The Park School.  

2020-2021 Board of Trustees 


Joe Robbins, Chair

Neela Pal, Vice Chair

Sam Wilderman, Vice Chair

Peter Barkan '86, Secretary

Sara Leventhal Fleiss '95, Treasurer


Idris Abdur Rahim

Neeraj Agrawal

Rahul Ballal

Kathrene Tiffany Bell '96

Nicole Danforth

Mark Dolins

Ken Frieze

Abigail Ross Goodman '91

May Hara

Eliza Hoover

Julia Lloyd Johannsen '93

Heeten Kalan

Jessica Lutzker

Todd MacLean

Lesley Ryan Miller

Rebecca Nordhaus

Young Ju Rhee

Mary Skelton Roberts

Joe Robbins

Steve Samuels

Anna Sinaiko

Shadé Solomon

Christina W. Vest

Greg Woods

School Governance and Organization:

The Park School is incorporated under Massachusetts law as a nonprofit educational institution, a tax-exempt entity under section 501(c)3 of the Internal Revenue Code. All parents are voting members of the Corporation. Additional former parents, representatives of the Alumni Committee, former trustees, and long-term faculty and staff members are elected to the Corporation annually. At the Annual Meeting held in September, the Corporation elects trustees and officers.